Not able to select a primitive

Hi, I am new to this software, so apologies if this is a simple error. I downloaded the freeware version and started off with the tutorial. I fell at the first fence though. It says click on the components to display the primitive shapes. It then says click and drag the sphere onto the scene. When I click on the sphere, the little hand icon changes shape, but no dragging is possible. Am I missing something?
Ta, Geoff

I have the same problem having just installed 3D Crafter on my laptop with Windows 10 on. I could also import a model I have made previously, but I could not manipulate it. I could not even rotate or alter the view using the axis tools. The mouse can operate the menus, so it is not being totally ignored.

Ian
Hampshire

I have just installed 3D Crafter on my desktop PC, which also has Windows 10, and it appears to be working fine. The desktop is 32bit whereas the laptop is 64bit. That is the main difference.

Ian.
Hampshire

Ok, Thanks for the confirmation Ian. My laptop is 64 bit too. So there must be a problem with using the program with Windows 10 on 64 bit systems?

Geoff

So I read the other posts on the bugs, glitches and problem page, and the instructions to change to documents folder permissions works for me. So thanks to Jimcrow.

I run it on Windows 10 on two machines, and haven’t really had any problems. I’m going to see what I can figure out from what Jim Crow wrote.

This is all very strange. I think it has comes down to an issue with the conversion of Windows to version 10. Something is not right in the security settings as a result.

I’d be interested to know if anyone has this problem with Windows 10 on a fresh install (or a new computer with Windows 10 preinstalled)

Richard,

long time since I have been here, Good to see Amabilis is still going strong.